2005-03-17 - 10:07 a.m.

Yesterday went okay diet wise. I think I took in 1850 calories, but I ate really healthy overall. To satisfy my sweet tooth, I bought some SF popsicles. I think cutting out sugar and candy alone will help me to shed these final pounds. I'm going to wait until next week though to weigh myself; I tend to weigh myself too frequently and end up getting frustrated at the lack of progress.

I need to start exercising again. It's just so hard to find time with the baby! I have been doing some sit-ups in an attempt to tone my flabby pouch but really it's cardio that I need to be doing.

Last night sucked. The baby was totally grumpy and fussy and she literally woke up every hour crying. I am so sleep deprived today (as is she) and we're both rather grumpy. I suspect she's going through a growth spurt, considering how much she has been eating and all. Perhaps she's in pain and that's why she's fussy? I don't know but when she's so grumpy, I sometimes feel like she doesn't like me very much. I know I'm probably totally projecting but what can I say? I'm still a little insecure about this whole parenting thing.

Gotta run - the baby's waking up!

Love,

Nancy

yesterday - today - profile - diaryland - email - leave me a note - diaryrings

Moving to a new home - 2005-03-28
Grumpy mommy - 2005-03-17
at last - an update! - 2005-03-16
Ahh - spring is upon us - 2005-03-01
I finally have a spare 5 minutes. - 2005-02-26