2005-02-09 - 7:39 a.m.

Last night was awesome. It totally made up for the hell that was Monday night.

I went to bed at 7 p.m. while C. took care of a very awake Evie. They came to bed around midnight and besides the occasional feeding here and there, we all slept until 2 a.m. Evie was then up from 2-4 a.m. but I was able to curtail and figure out the cause of all her fussy moments. One time the diaper leaked and she was totally wet. Another time she had spit up all over her sleeve and was wet and cold. Go Mom for figuring this out before tantrums were thrown. Also, the cradle that my dad made rocks. Several times she started to fuss and I was able to coax back to sleep by rocking the cradle for 15 minutes. Know who else rocks? Harvey Karp, the author of "Happiest Baby on the Block." His advice for calming fussy babies was proven successful yesterday.

So I'm feeling good today. The only thing that sucks about today (and rocks at the same time) is that our carpet is finally being installed. Evie and I have set up camp in the study, and I'm hoping that it doesn't take them all day. Even so, I'm worried about the toxic fumes. We may all be sleeping in the living room this evening. Still, new carpet that hasnt' been peed on by my cat Noah. Right on.

Love,
Nancy

yesterday - today - profile - diaryland - email - leave me a note - diaryrings

Moving to a new home - 2005-03-28
Grumpy mommy - 2005-03-17
at last - an update! - 2005-03-16
Ahh - spring is upon us - 2005-03-01
I finally have a spare 5 minutes. - 2005-02-26